Help us achieve our goals!

We represent young women on the YW-NS Board of Directors by appointing one of us to sit and vote.




Button label

Help us achieve our goals!

Young Women in Action - Nova Scotia

This diary was designed and distributed by the Youth Committee Young Women in Action Nova Scotia (YW-NS). It is a committee of young French-speaking women between the ages of 14 and 25 who come from all over Nova Scotia. It was formed in September 2020 and its mission is to inform girls and young women about the status of women and to be a support for them. Members organize activities for young women and they benefit from dedicated training workshops.

The members of YW-NS have decided to embark on a social entrepreneurship project. What is social entrepreneurship? It is a company that sells a product or a service and which reinvests the profits in a social, environmental or cultural cause. YW-NS members met several times to develop two agendas adapted to the needs of young women. The profits will be reused to organize activities by or for young Francophone women in Nova Scotia!

YW-NS is part of the Federation of Acadian Women of Nova Scotia (FFANE). It is a provincial non-profit organization whose mission is to promote the personal and social development of Acadian and Francophone women in Nova Scotia.

This initiative is part of the “Girls and Women in Action: Strengthening Our Capacities” project funded by Women and Gender Equality Canada.

Did you just buy this diary? Thank you for your great action!

Le comité jeunesse

Do you want to know more about YW-NS and social entrepreneurship?

Visit the youth space on the website of the Federation of Acadian Women of Nova Scotia

FFANE

Qui est Jeunes JF-NÉ ?

Qui est Jeunes JF-NÉ ? C'est un comité jeunesse de portée provinciale créé par et pour les jeunes femmes d’expression française de la Nouvelle-Écosse, en octobre 2020, avec le soutien de la Fédération des femmes acadiennes de la Nouvelle-Écosse (FFANE)

Nos produits

Aide-nous à atteindre nos objectifs !

Jeunes femmes en action – Nouvelle-Écosse

Cet agenda a été conçu et distribué par le comité jeunesse Jeunes femmes en action Nouvelle-Écosse (JF-NÉ). C’est un comité de jeunes femmes d’expression française entre 14 et 25 ans qui viennent de partout en Nouvelle- Écosse. Il a été formé en septembre 2020 et sa mission est d’informer les filles et les jeunes femmes sur la condition féminine et d’être un soutien pour elles. Les membres organisent des activités pour les jeunes femmes et elles bénéficient d’ateliers de formation qui leur sont réservés.

Les membres de JF-NÉ ont décidé de se lancer dans un projet d’entreprenariat social. C’est quoi l’entreprenariat social ? C’est une entreprise qui vend un produit ou un service et qui réinvestit les profits dans une cause sociale, environnementale ou culturelle. Les membres de JF-NÉ se sont réunies plusieurs fois pour développer deux agendas adaptés aux besoins des jeunes femmes. Les profits seront réutilisés pour organiser des activités par ou pour les jeunes femmes francophones de la Nouvelle-Écosse !

JF-NÉ fait partie de la Fédération des femmes acadiennes de la Nouvelle- Écosse (FFANE). C’est un organisme provincial à but non lucratif qui a pour mission la promotion de l’épanouissement personnel et social des femmes acadiennes et francophones de la Nouvelle-Écosse.

Cette initiative s’inscrit dans le projet « Filles et femmes en action : Renforcer nos capacités » financé par Femmes et Égalité des Genres Canada.

Vous venez d’acheter cet agenda ? Merci pour votre belle action !

Le comité jeunesse

Tu veux en savoir plus sur JF-NÉ et l’entreprenariat social ?

Visite l’espace jeunesse de sur le site web de la Fédération des femmes acadiennes de la Nouvelle-Écosse

FFANE